Skip to content

Back from New Mexico

September 3, 2011

I just got back from a dig in New Mexico today. If it seems like I’ve been quiet lately, it’s because I’ve been on assignment, and my internet access at the site was hit-and-miss. (Apologies to Rachel, I’ll take you to lunch first thing when I’m in the city tomorrow. Remember that little café on Fourteenth Street?)

I’ve promised myself to start posting more regularly over the coming months. Lately I haven’t been able to shake the feeling that my life is on the verge of a big change. I can’t quite put my finger on it, not exactly. Sometimes I think I’m going crazy.

Anyway, I don’t think I’m going to be at the Smithsonian much longer, but we’ll see. I have a big presentation tomorrow with the director. Maybe that’s the source of my recent unsettledness. Who knows, maybe Dr. Holloway is going to give me a promotion.

More to come soon!

From → Smithsonian Work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

